Multimedia Collection

Mozart Requiem: London Symphony Orchestra & Sir Colin Davis

57 minutes
M2010 .M78 R41 1980

Composer Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

This memorable performance of Mozart's final work was filmed live at the famed Cardiff Festival of Choirs in Wales, and features the renowned soloists Ileana Cotrubas, Stuart Burrows, Helen Watts and Gwynne Howell, with the London Symphony Orchestra led by Sir Colin Davis.

Mozart was convinced as he composed this piece that he was creating a requiem for himself. He died having completed only the first movement, which conveys the agony of spirit he must have felt. Now, over 200 years later, this video performance of the Requiem, with its dynamic soloists, choir and orchestra, allows us to fully experience the grandeur of this monumental work.

Description Disclaimer


Contact Us: (541) 737-2538,