Multimedia Collection

Vivaldi: The Four Seasons - The Huberman Festival

50 minutes
M1112 .V583 V5841 1983

Conceived as a music lover's dream, the Huberman Festival brought together the world's most illustrious violinists to play together for the first and only time with the Israel Philharmonic Orchestra and conductor Zubin Mehta. This program is truly a collector's item featuring Antonio Vivaldi's masterpiece performed by four of the greatest violinists of this century. Isaac Stern begins by playing Spring; Pinchas Zukerman performs Summer, Shlomo Mintz plays Autumn and Itzhak Perlman concludes the work with Winter. This historic video offers an understanding of what constitutes greatness in the world of music.

Description Disclaimer


Contact Us: (541) 737-2538,