Multimedia Collection

Thelonious Monk: Live in '66
(Jazz Icons series)

62 min
M1366 .M66 T44 2006 DVD

Jazz Icons: Thelonious Monk features two intimate concerts filmed three days apart in Scandanavia in the Spring of 1966 with a legendary quartet that includes drummer Ben Riley, bassist Larry Gales and tenor saxophonist Charlie Rouse. Thelonious Monk revolutionized jazz with his innovative musical approach and these remarkable performances allow viewers the rare opportunity to experience Monk's genius up close on his classic compositions, "Blue Monk," "Epistrophy" and "Round Midnight."

Distributed by Midwest Tapes (

Description Disclaimer


Contact Us
(541) 737-2538