Multimedia Collection

A Midsummer Night's Dream

157 min
M1500 .B75 M53 2005 DVD

Opera in three acts. Music by Benjamin Britten. Libretto by Peter Pears after the play by William Shakespeare.

Cast: Oberon (David Daniels) ; Ofelia Sala (Tytania) ; (Gordon Gietz (Lysander) ; Deanne Meek (Hermia) ; William Dazeley (Demetrius) ; Brigitte Hahn (Helena) ; Peter Rose (Bottom) ; Christopher Gillett (Flute) ; Emil Wolk (Puck) ; Symphony Orchestra of the Gran Teatre del Liceu ; Escolania de Montserrat ; Harry Bicket, conductor.

Sung in English, with subtitles in English, French, German, Spanish, Italian and Catalan.

Distributed by Virgin Classics (

Description Disclaimer


Contact Us
(541) 737-2538