OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

You are here

Emerging Technologies and Services

Mission

The Emerging Technologies & Services Department provides strategic leadership in technology services. In alignment with OSU Libraries & Press’ mission, the department empowers OSU and the public to find and use information in support of exploration, discovery and knowledge creation. ETS maintains an evolving, robust and flexible technological infrastructure and provides responsive customer support.

Vision

Pioneer efforts that transform access to content and collections. Forge partnerships to expand current services and explore new frontiers of library technology.

Staff

Evviva Weinraub
Director, Emerging Technologies & Services
evviva.weinraub@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-2458
The primary technology architect and planner for the OSU Libraries

Laurie Bridges
Instruction and Emerging Technologies Librarian
laurie.bridges@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-8821
Teaching, engagement, emerging technologies, collection development

Dean Jones
Unix Administrator
dean.jones@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-8298
Primary Duties: Thin Clients.

David Manela
IT Consultant
david.manela@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-9307
Primary Duties: Maintaining Publicly accessible computers in the library.

Margaret Mellinger
Associate Professor, Engineering Librarian
margaret.mellinger@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-9642
Primary Duties: Reference, instruction, collection development, research consultation

Susan McEvoy
Web Manager
susan.mcevoy@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-7290
Primary Duties: Coordination of the OSU Libraries web presences.
Contact Me For Help With: Website or catalog issues

Ryan Ordway
Unix Systems Administrator
ryan.ordway@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-8972
Primary Duties: Manage OSU Libraries' Unix servers

Marc Rempel
Programmer/GIS Analyst- Oregon Explorer
marc.rempel@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-4744
Primary Duties: Web development for the Oregon Explorer.

Trey Terrell
Programmer Analyst
Trey.Terrell@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-1096

Ryan Wick
IT Consultant
Ryan.Wick@oregonstate.edu
(541) 737-2075